PRESS RELEASE: NAED Announces 2018 Award Recipients

St. Louis, Mo…The National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED) will honor four industry leaders who have made significant contributions to the electrical industry with NAED Annual Achievement Awards.

 The awards, recognizing individuals and companies that embody the industry's highest standards, will be presented during the 2018 NAED National Meeting in Chicago on Monday, May 21.  

NAED congratulates:  

  • Arthur W. Hooper Achievement Award recipient Burt Schraga, past CEO and Chairman, Bell Electrical Supply
  • Associate Service Award recipient Bill Cheetham, VP Distribution Sales - Leviton Manufacturing Co., Inc.
  • Industry Award of Merit recipient Rockwell Automation, Inc.
  • Distributor Distinguished Service Award recipient Ray Womack, past CEO, Womack Electric Supply Co., Inc.

CapitalTristate and Acuity Brands will be recognized for their employee training efforts with the Excellence in Training Awards. This award is presented to both a distributor and a manufacturer that has been exceptionally active in the area of training and development to improve the electrical distribution channel. 

Jim Etheridge, Crescent Electric Supply, Co., will receive the Honorary Life Membership award.

Find out more about the annual award recipients in the April issue of tED magazine.

NAED is the trade association for the $70+ billion electrical distribution industry. Through networking, education, research, and benchmarking, NAED helps electrical distributors increase profitability and improve the channel. NAED’s membership operates in more than 5,100 locations internationally.  



  • Share:
NAED Press Release

NAED Press Release